2014 Christian Education Specialists

The Transitional Uniting Table offers as a service to congregations seeking assistance in their CE programs this listing of  resource persons. Some may be Certified in Christian Education and others may be commissioned Parish Christian Educators (PCE). The Transitional Uniting Table encourages each congregation to connect directly with persons on this list and make your own arrangements based on your needs and the individual’s availability.
To add your name to this list, to remove it or to recommend an expert, please contact the Leadership Development Office, lkeen@umcswtx.org

Specialists are available for the following categories: Adults; Children; Children, Chapel; Children, ECA, Preschool;
Children, ECA, Puppetry; Children, ECA, Rotation Model; Children, Family; Children, Mission; Children, Music;
Children, Nursery; Children, Preschool Storytelling; Children, Safe Sanctuaries; Children, Weekday Ministries;
Children, Youth; Christian Education; Curriculum Development & Planning: Education Beyond the Walls; Events;
Godly Play; Godly Play, Music; Hospitality & Guest Follow-Up; Leadership; Older Adult Ministry;
Retreats; Small Church Effectiveness; Small Groups; Sunday School Administration; Vacation Bible School;
Worship Enrichment for Children; Young Adults; Youth
Adult Specialists
Ms. Katrina Allison, PCE
First UMC San Marcos
512.392.6001
ka@fumcsm.org
Ms. Stephanie Creech, PCE
First UMC Portland
361.815.9045
lcreech@gtek.biz

Ms. Gail Hatcher
Coker UMC San Antonio
210.494.3455
gail.hatcher@coker.org
Children Specialists
Rev. Ann Beaty
on Sabbtical



Ms. Mary Catherine Edwards
First UMC , Donna
956.783.1332
mcedwards@donnaisd.net

Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net

Ms. Marcy Williams, PCE
Windcrest UMC San Antonio
210.654.0404
m.williams@windcrestumc.org



Ms. Sharon Boland, PCE
Gruene UMC
830.625.7200
sboland7884@gmail.com

Ms. Kristi Forister, PCE
Oxford UMC San Antonio
210.696.0192
kristikf@yahoo.com

Ms. Patti Hutte
First UMC Kerrville
830.257.0800
phutte@kfumc.org

Ms. Shari Stephens
University UMC San Antonio
210.696.1033
shari@uchurch.tv




Ms. Susan Durden
Gaddis Memorial UMC Comfort
830.995.3813
judahsrose@gmail.com

Ms. Beth Gray
Asbury UMC Corpus Christi
361.992.6846
truly@jesusanswers.com

Rev. Linda Montgomery
Schertz UMC
210.658.3202
revlindakay@gmail.com

Ms. Kandi Tumlinson, PCE
Grace UMC, Corpus Christi
361.242.3333
graceumckandi@aol.com





Children, Chapel Specialists
Ms. Lyn Bridwell, PCE
Manchaca UMC
512.282.7274
lyn.bridwell@sbcglobal.net




Children, ECA Specialists
Children, ECA Puppetry Specialists
Rev. Charoltte Matzinger
Bethany UMC Austin
512.258.6017
zingmat@aol.com




Ms. Patty Rosemurgy
Lake Travis UMC Austin
512.266.9877
discipleship@ltumc.org

Children, ECA, Rotation Model
Rev. Vivian Woods
Wesley UMC, Harlingen
956.423.6156
vivian-woods@sbcglobal.net







Children, Family Specialists
Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net





Children, Mission Specialists
Rev. Bob Clark
Corredor de Esperanza
210.534.6179
rclrk2@gmail.com

Rev. Sue Huntsman
Karnes Citry UMC
830.780.3307
revcsue@yahoo.com

Rev. Roberta Goodman
First UMC Weslaco
956.968.7561
pastor@weslacofumc.com

Rev. Cindy Layton
St. Mark's UMC, Austin
512.836.5747
stmarkpastor@austin.rr.com

Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net

Ms. Shirley Melton
First UMC Mission
956.585.1965
dsmelton@sbcglobal.net

Ms. Susan Hellums
First UMC McAllen
956.630.1183
shmcfirst@aol.com


Children, Music Specialists
Ms. Susan Durden
Gaddis Memorial UMC Comfort
830.995.3813
srosedurden@hotmail.com

Children, Nursery Specialists
Ms. Carol Ann Weston, PCE
St. Paul's UMC Kerrville
830.895.2212
caweston1@hotmail.com











Children, Preschool Storytelling Specialists
Children, Safe Sanctuaries Specialists
Ms. Elaine Ward
St. Luke's UMC Austin
512.477.3771
eward477@aol.com



Ms. Lydia Hewett
Westlake UMC Austin
512327.1335
lydiahewett@sbcglobal.net

Children, Weekday Ministries Specialists
Ms. Lyn Bridwell, PCE
Manchaca UMC
512.280.2552
lyn.bridwell@sbcglobal.net
Ms. Kelly Duke
Sierra Vista UMC San Angelo
325.944.4041
kduke@sierravistaorg
Rev. Margaret Persky (retired)
First UMC Mason
325.347.9454
mmpersky@verizon.net

Dr. Anne Wier
Laurel Heights UMC
San Antonio
210.736.7156
atwier@aol.com
Children, Youth Specialists
Ms. Lois Duewall, PCE
St. Mark's UMC San Antonio
210.344.8393
loisduewall@sbcglobal.net

Ms. J'Nevelyn Lloyd
First UMC McAllen
956.686.3784
jjmcfirst@aol.com

Christian Education Specialists
Rev. Mary Catherine Chapman
First UMC Pleasanton
830.569.2083
pastorchatty@yahoo.com

Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net
Rev. Kathleen Jones
First UMC Austin
512.478.5684
kathleen@fumcaustin.org
Rev. Claire Richardson
(retired)

richardsonch@juno.com
Curriculum Development & Planning Specialists
Ms. Katrina Allison, PCE
First UMC San Marcos
512.392.6001
ka@fumcsm.org
Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net









Education Beyond the Walls Specialists
Rev. Monte Marshall
Travis Park UMC, San Antonio
210.226.8341
mmarshall@travispark.org

Ms. Carol Ann Weston, PCE
St. Paul's UMC Kerrville
830.895.2212
caweston1@hotmail.com

Event Specialists
Ms. Katrina Allison
First UMC San Marcos
512.392.6001
ka@fumcsm.org



Godly Play Specialists
Ms. Carol Heath
First UMC Austin
512.478.5684
cheath@fumcaustin.org

Ms. Carol Ann Weston, PCE
St. Paul's UMC Kerrville
830.895.2212
caweston1@hotmail.com
Ms. Mary Catherine Edwards
First UMC Donna
956.464.3421
marycatherine1@hotmail.com

Ms. Connie White
Windcrest UMC SanAntonio
210.654.0404
white@satx.rr.com


Ms. Carol Johnson, PCE
Bastrop UMC
512.321.2201
wjohnson2032@austin.rr.com
Ms. Jean Marinus, PCE
NW Hills UMC Austin
512.345.1743
jmarinus@nwhillsumc.org




Hospitality, Guest Follow-Up Specialists
Rev. Charlie Baskin
Northwest Hills UMC Austin
512.345.1743
chbaskin@sbcglobal.net

Rev. Cathe Evins
First UMC McAllen
956.686.3784
cevins@mcfirst.com

Rev. Sue Huntsman
Karnes City UMC
830.780.3307
revcsue@yahoo.com

Leadership Specialists
Rev. Charlie Baskin
Northwest Hills UMC Austin
512.345.1743
chbaskin@sbcglobal.net



Rev. Bob Clark
Corredor de Esperanza
210.534.6179
rclark2@gmail.com
Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net
Rev. Danny Longoria
First UMC San Benito
956.399.2187
dlfumcsb@sbcglobal.net
Older Adult Ministries Specialists
Anita Woolsey
First UMC Corpus Christi
361.884.0391
awoolsey@ccfumc.com




Small Church Effectiveness Specialists
Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net

Rev. Carole Lahti
Santa Rosa UMC
956.279.3407
clahti42@gmail.com




Small Group Specialists
Ms. Mary Catherine Edwards
First UMC Donna
956.464.3241 
marycatherine1@hotmail.com

Rev. Jet Throckmorton
First UMC Harlingen
956.423.0540
jetthrock@msn.com



Sunday School Administration Specialists
Rev Mary Catherine Chapman
First UMC Pleasanton
830.569.2083
pastorchatty@yahoo.com

Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net




Vacation Bible School Specialists
Rev. Leigh Lloyd
Sonora UMC
325.387.2466
leigh@wcc.net

Ms. Susan Thompson
First UMC San Benito
956.399.2187
wmtcc@sbcglobal.net


Ms. Kandi Tumlinson, PCE
Grace UMC, Corpus Christi
361.242.3333
kanditumlinson@gmail.com



 

Young Adult Specialists
Rev. Aaron Saenz
New Church Start, Harlingen
956.230.1730
preacher@valleypraise.net

Youth Specialists
Ms. J'Nevelyn Lloyd
First UMC McAllen
956.686.3784
jjlloyd@mdfirst.com

Rev. Larry McRorey
First UMC Beeville
361.358.3350
beevillepastor@hotmail.com

Ms. Kathy Rios
Grace UMC Corpus Christi
361.384.3157
GraceUMCyouth@sbcglobla.net